top of page
Search
  • laurenansay04

What I've done during Spring Break

March 14th, 2022

The last nine weeks are finally here, and there are still lots of assignments to complete for our final presentation in April. Over break, I've been trying to outline and form my final product. There's still lots of work to do, but the parent pyramid and instructions have been finalized, and are ready to be printed. I spent a good 3 hours over break when I got home from traveling to work on my final product. I cannot wait to show my friends, family, mentor, and teachers the work I've been putting together for months now. ISM has opened up endless opportunities for me, and not only has my hard work grown in this class, but it has helped my growth in other classes and as a person in general. This week my mentor and I have yet to schedule a meeting, but we most likely will soon where I'll be able to sit in on a child dealing with a speech impediment. I love this opportunity because I'm able to introduce myself to the kids and work on my communication skills with children so that I'm prepared to become a speech pathologist.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Continuing Final Product

March 28, 2022 This week I'm continuing to work on my final product. Right now I have the base complete and I'm trying to figure out if I want to cover it with paper or paint it. I want to make this b

Final Product Preparation

March 21, 2022 Last week I met with my mentor Ariel Vovakes for one of our weekly visits. We met with a client and additionally discussed my thoughts for my final product since I've started putting it

Research Showcase and Mentor Visits

February 14, 2022 This week I’m going on a mentor visit. We haven’t discussed what age or condition I’ll be reviewing, so that will be a little surprise for me Wednesday. This weekend will also be a f

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page