top of page
Search
  • laurenansay04

Final Product Preparation

March 21, 2022

Last week I met with my mentor Ariel Vovakes for one of our weekly visits. We met with a client and additionally discussed my thoughts for my final product since I've started putting it together. The most challenging part will probably be getting the right words fit for the particular age range. I don't want the words to be too easy, but I don't want it to be crazy challenging for the player as well. In order to find that balance, Ms. Vovakes helped me look at various websites to help me find all the information for possible words that I might be using. This weekend I will continue to form my final product which I'm very excited to show my mentor, friends, family, and teachers. This week we are also forming the invitations for the final product presentation as well. As ISM is almost coming to an end, I'll continue to work on my website, LinkedIn account, to form more connections and eventually become a successful speech-pathologist. Over spring break I spent the week with my sister who attends Kansas State University, and I loved what their speech program had to offer. So right now I'm most interested in studying there.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Continuing Final Product

March 28, 2022 This week I'm continuing to work on my final product. Right now I have the base complete and I'm trying to figure out if I want to cover it with paper or paint it. I want to make this b

What I've done during Spring Break

March 14th, 2022 The last nine weeks are finally here, and there are still lots of assignments to complete for our final presentation in April. Over break, I've been trying to outline and form my fina

Research Showcase and Mentor Visits

February 14, 2022 This week I’m going on a mentor visit. We haven’t discussed what age or condition I’ll be reviewing, so that will be a little surprise for me Wednesday. This weekend will also be a f

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page