top of page
Search
  • laurenansay04

The Speech Therapy Process

January 17th, 2022

During the last meeting with my mentor Ariel, I got to sit in and watch her help a little girl just under the age of three. She was super sweet and needed help forming words and phrases. Additionally, Ariel and I discussed more on my final project and we started planning out what we want the parents to use for at-home learning, and speech-pathologists as well. I started working on some of it this weekend, and I'm very pleased with how our design planning is going. As I continue having meetings, like the one I have coming up this week, I hope to find more innovative ways to make learning easy and efficient whether the child is at home or working with a speech-pathologist. It's important that for a quick recovery and effective speech process, the child is constantly doing homework consistently and not just working with their pathologist once or twice a week. It's a process people have to be patient on, but with hard work, it's worth it. I additionally want to look into possible internships in the future, so by the time I enter college I can start working during the summers I come home.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Continuing Final Product

March 28, 2022 This week I'm continuing to work on my final product. Right now I have the base complete and I'm trying to figure out if I want to cover it with paper or paint it. I want to make this b

Final Product Preparation

March 21, 2022 Last week I met with my mentor Ariel Vovakes for one of our weekly visits. We met with a client and additionally discussed my thoughts for my final product since I've started putting it

What I've done during Spring Break

March 14th, 2022 The last nine weeks are finally here, and there are still lots of assignments to complete for our final presentation in April. Over break, I've been trying to outline and form my fina

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page