top of page
Search
  • laurenansay04

The Process of Becoming a Professional

September 17th, 2021

The ISM program is getting closer and closer to starting interviews and meeting potential mentors. As I begin planning my contact list of future professionals I'd like to meet with, finalizing my resume, and getting my professional wardrobe ready to go, I feel more confident than ever because of all the hard work I've been doing both inside and outside the classroom. Recently I've gotten to explore more about the lifestyle of a speech pathologist. The article, "Evaluation of a manualised speech and language therapy program for children with social communication disorder," by Catherine Adams introduced me to speech pathologists analyzing and helping clients with special needs, such as autism, in which their lessons were able to improve social communication skills. Additionally this week I've finalized my resume by making sure I have all my leadership roles, contact information, and my professional websites listed for future interviews and jobs. I wanted to come off as a coachable and hardworking individual because that's exactly who I am. The most important part in my opinion was adding in my extracurricular activities and clubs I'm a part of in school. I want to execute how involved and collaborative I am with other students and the educational staff. Finalizing my contact list is the next step to finally begin the interview process, and learn more about the field I'm so heavily passionate about.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Continuing Final Product

March 28, 2022 This week I'm continuing to work on my final product. Right now I have the base complete and I'm trying to figure out if I want to cover it with paper or paint it. I want to make this b

Final Product Preparation

March 21, 2022 Last week I met with my mentor Ariel Vovakes for one of our weekly visits. We met with a client and additionally discussed my thoughts for my final product since I've started putting it

What I've done during Spring Break

March 14th, 2022 The last nine weeks are finally here, and there are still lots of assignments to complete for our final presentation in April. Over break, I've been trying to outline and form my fina

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page