top of page
Search
  • laurenansay04

The Networking Process

October 10th, 2021

This week has me focused on getting a few more interviews in hopes of finding a mentor soon. I've had my first interview with Ariel Vovakes, a speech pathologist at Frisco Feeding and Speech Therapy, and have scheduled three more. Two will be virtual, and the other interview I will be able to visit my old elementary school in order to discuss with the speech-language pathologist there. I'm so excited because that very school is where I became inspired to pursue this career. Additionally, our ISM class got to interact with professionals at the business symposium. I met two speech-language pathologists there and was able to get their contact information to continue to make more connections. ISM alumni were there as well discussing their experience with the program and how it benefitted them, mentioning how they have always been steps ahead of their other classmates because of how networking in this class benefitted them. I am so excited to continue my ISM journey to become more confident when networking with my peers and other professionals. I got to meet so many other students from different schools, learning about what they want to pursue and getting to practice good conversation skills.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Continuing Final Product

March 28, 2022 This week I'm continuing to work on my final product. Right now I have the base complete and I'm trying to figure out if I want to cover it with paper or paint it. I want to make this b

Final Product Preparation

March 21, 2022 Last week I met with my mentor Ariel Vovakes for one of our weekly visits. We met with a client and additionally discussed my thoughts for my final product since I've started putting it

What I've done during Spring Break

March 14th, 2022 The last nine weeks are finally here, and there are still lots of assignments to complete for our final presentation in April. Over break, I've been trying to outline and form my fina

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page