top of page
Search
  • laurenansay04

The First Interview

October 4th, 2021

This week was all about the preparation for my first interview. I filled out my travel plans, made sure I sent a reminder to the professional, and so much more. The little details made all the difference to ensure I had safe travel and was prepared with proper questions for the speech-language pathologist I was meeting with. The meeting went great, and I learned so many new things about the professional and her experience during the pandemic while also being a part of private practice. She made me feel more confident in my choice to go into this particular field. Additionally, I had been finalizing the idea for my original work. I have decided to create a board game specifically for the use of speech therapy, in order to provide a game with words and sentences that a patient can work on. This would limit the time speech pathologists spend making notecards or other activities. I came up with this idea when I had to take speech classes. We would always pick out a random game and used notecards that had "r" sounds on them for me to pronounce. Although still just as helpful, this game would be an "all-in-one" game specifically to help children with a speech-impediment.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Continuing Final Product

March 28, 2022 This week I'm continuing to work on my final product. Right now I have the base complete and I'm trying to figure out if I want to cover it with paper or paint it. I want to make this b

Final Product Preparation

March 21, 2022 Last week I met with my mentor Ariel Vovakes for one of our weekly visits. We met with a client and additionally discussed my thoughts for my final product since I've started putting it

What I've done during Spring Break

March 14th, 2022 The last nine weeks are finally here, and there are still lots of assignments to complete for our final presentation in April. Over break, I've been trying to outline and form my fina

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page