top of page
Search
  • laurenansay04

Speeches and my Final Product

January 22nd, 2022

This upcoming week we are giving speeches in ISM to practice for our final product speeches. We'll we talking with the class about why we choose this specific career path, our interview process, finding original work, finding a mentor, and finally discussing our final product. I'm very excited to share with the class what Ms. Vovakes and I have been working on, and my experience working with her for a few weeks now. Additionally, I'll be meeting with her this Thursday to sit in on a patient and continue to discuss our plans. I've recently conducted a rough draft of the "Parent Pyramid", where parents at her private practice will be shown a visual to comprehend where their child is at, and where they'll be in a certain amount of time. If their child Is struggling with phrases, it'll be a longer process than teaching a child sounds. So it's a great way for parents to understand the speech process, rather than stress why it's taking their kid so long to say a full sentence. This career takes lots of patience for the speech-pathologist, parent, and child, so it's important everyone understands it doesn't just happen overnight.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Continuing Final Product

March 28, 2022 This week I'm continuing to work on my final product. Right now I have the base complete and I'm trying to figure out if I want to cover it with paper or paint it. I want to make this b

Final Product Preparation

March 21, 2022 Last week I met with my mentor Ariel Vovakes for one of our weekly visits. We met with a client and additionally discussed my thoughts for my final product since I've started putting it

What I've done during Spring Break

March 14th, 2022 The last nine weeks are finally here, and there are still lots of assignments to complete for our final presentation in April. Over break, I've been trying to outline and form my fina

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page