top of page
Search
  • laurenansay04

Patient Sit-In's

November 4th, 2022

Although we are out of school for winter break, my mentor and I still met up with one another so I can keep a consistent schedule. I met with a patient who was 11 months and was needing help with feeding. It was great to see new skills a child is struggling with besides speech impediments, especially at such a young age. The child was so well behaved, and I got to see all the tactics Ariel, my mentor, used to help the child with the chewing process and to not reject foods. In an earlier session before the break, I additionally met with a child around the age of 8 who had trouble with his speech sounds. It was super fun watching him and Ariel interact as they played board games and helped with his pronunciation skills. It was interesting to see how skilled you have to be as a speech-pathologist to keep the patient constantly engaged in their session whether it be 30 minutes or an hour. The next step is to continue my mentor sessions, and additionally look into creating a #D boardgame for my final original work product for future presentations.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Continuing Final Product

March 28, 2022 This week I'm continuing to work on my final product. Right now I have the base complete and I'm trying to figure out if I want to cover it with paper or paint it. I want to make this b

Final Product Preparation

March 21, 2022 Last week I met with my mentor Ariel Vovakes for one of our weekly visits. We met with a client and additionally discussed my thoughts for my final product since I've started putting it

What I've done during Spring Break

March 14th, 2022 The last nine weeks are finally here, and there are still lots of assignments to complete for our final presentation in April. Over break, I've been trying to outline and form my fina

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page