top of page
Search
  • laurenansay04

My Upcoming Research Speech

November 7th, 2021

This week we are preparing to give our research speeches. Mine will be on Thursday, where we are to discuss our interviews, original work, and research assessments that we've been gathering since the beginning of the school year. I'm very excited to be able to present and talk about my interview experiences, as I've met with some amazing professionals. I think what my class will find the most interesting is how each professional I met with was in a different department of speech pathology such as in private practice, hospital, or working at a school. One of the ladies was even in another state, so it was very interesting to hear about her speech-pathology journey there. I'm hoping that by the end of the week also, that I will know for sure who I want my mentor to be. I hope that whoever I decide to pick will be willing to do the interviews because with their busy schedules I know it could be quite the hassle to meet with someone weekly. Overall, I already feel like the ISM program has benefitted my working skills so much as the process of speech, interviews, and research have all been donene on my own.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Continuing Final Product

March 28, 2022 This week I'm continuing to work on my final product. Right now I have the base complete and I'm trying to figure out if I want to cover it with paper or paint it. I want to make this b

Final Product Preparation

March 21, 2022 Last week I met with my mentor Ariel Vovakes for one of our weekly visits. We met with a client and additionally discussed my thoughts for my final product since I've started putting it

What I've done during Spring Break

March 14th, 2022 The last nine weeks are finally here, and there are still lots of assignments to complete for our final presentation in April. Over break, I've been trying to outline and form my fina

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page