top of page
Search
  • laurenansay04

Mentor Meetings and Evaluations

January 31, 2022

Today I met with my mentor, Ariel Vovakes. We had a patient cancel today, so we decided to have our regular meeting discussing my final product, and working on making my 3D prototypes functional and as realistic as possible for how a speech pathologist would want it completed. I've decided to focus on 3 speech sounds which are "k", "th", and "s" sounds. For each sound, they'll be words where the letter is structured in the beginning, middle, and end, in order to help the child practice their skills more. For example, the letter "k" will consist of words in the pile like Key, marKer, and sharK. This will help the children gain strategies depending on where the letter is placed in a word. Additionally, we talked about our next visit, where Ariel is going to ask if I can sit on an evaluation. This will be super exciting to sit in on because I can see how they figure out what the child needs help on, and something different than seeing kids with feeding troubles or speech sessions. It'll be an hour-long examination that I'm looking forward to if the parents allow me sit in.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Continuing Final Product

March 28, 2022 This week I'm continuing to work on my final product. Right now I have the base complete and I'm trying to figure out if I want to cover it with paper or paint it. I want to make this b

Final Product Preparation

March 21, 2022 Last week I met with my mentor Ariel Vovakes for one of our weekly visits. We met with a client and additionally discussed my thoughts for my final product since I've started putting it

What I've done during Spring Break

March 14th, 2022 The last nine weeks are finally here, and there are still lots of assignments to complete for our final presentation in April. Over break, I've been trying to outline and form my fina

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page