top of page
Search
  • laurenansay04

The Lifestyle of a Professional


September 6th, 2021

The ISM program has already fulfilled me with plenty of opportunities to get connected to the professional world. Not only have I started on websites, but recently I created a list of interview questions in order to better my understanding of my profession, and get the answers I need. Multiple questions I plan on asking are based on what I need to do before college, during, and when I become a speech pathologist. This includes recommendations on what I should major and minor in, and what classes I should be taking now in order to be successful in both college and the professional world. I'm very thrilled to be giving interviews to my future mentors because it will challenge me to use my confidence and conversational skills in a work environment. Additionally, I've researched the relationship between the Corona Virus and Speech Pathology. Reading the article, “Impact of COVID-19 on the Speech and Language Therapy Profession and Their Patients,” by Katie Chadd, opened up my thoughts on how Speech Pathologists do more than just help with speech impediments. It was remarkable to read about how the virus's cause of nerve damaged and swallowing difficulties, could be helped through the therapy of a speech pathologist. My findings this past week have inspired me to want to look into this profession even more.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Continuing Final Product

March 28, 2022 This week I'm continuing to work on my final product. Right now I have the base complete and I'm trying to figure out if I want to cover it with paper or paint it. I want to make this b

Final Product Preparation

March 21, 2022 Last week I met with my mentor Ariel Vovakes for one of our weekly visits. We met with a client and additionally discussed my thoughts for my final product since I've started putting it

What I've done during Spring Break

March 14th, 2022 The last nine weeks are finally here, and there are still lots of assignments to complete for our final presentation in April. Over break, I've been trying to outline and form my fina

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page