top of page
Search
  • laurenansay04

Staying Connected Online

August 30th, 2021


ISM has given me the opportunity to be able to explore and study the profession, Speech Pathology. I have wanted to become a speech-language pathologist since elementary school because I used to have a speech impediment. With the help from my teacher, I was able to no longer feel ashamed of who I was, and I felt accomplished because of all the hard work I put in. I want to be able to have that same impact on children who are dealing with a speech impediment themselves. Creating a website on Wix for my digital portfolio has already helped benefit me as a member of ISM because it's an organized area for all my latest findings, personal information, and much more. I know it will be a great way for people to look at my work, and look at my personal information, to hopefully be the right fit for them or their children. LinkedIn has also been an amazing way to get out into the professional world and make connections. People are able to see my extra-curricular activities, the difficult classes I have taken, and even my interests. My goal is to make people feel comfortable and grow more confidently with themselves. By exploring LinkedIn and Wix, I was able to show my creative, driven, and intelligent side to others online, in order to get in touch with those in need.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Continuing Final Product

March 28, 2022 This week I'm continuing to work on my final product. Right now I have the base complete and I'm trying to figure out if I want to cover it with paper or paint it. I want to make this b

Final Product Preparation

March 21, 2022 Last week I met with my mentor Ariel Vovakes for one of our weekly visits. We met with a client and additionally discussed my thoughts for my final product since I've started putting it

What I've done during Spring Break

March 14th, 2022 The last nine weeks are finally here, and there are still lots of assignments to complete for our final presentation in April. Over break, I've been trying to outline and form my fina

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page