top of page
Search
  • laurenansay04

Getting back Into Mentor Visits

January 10th, 2022

After two weeks off of mentor visits due to break and scheduling, Ariel and I are finally meeting again. I've had a great time so far getting the opportunity to sit in and watch her and the children work together on speech problems, feeding, and much more. The parents as well have been so kind to let me study and watch their child improve with each lesson. Each time I visit I get to sit in on a new child dealing with a different problem each time. One child needed help with the pronunciation of words, one child just 11 months old needed help with feeding, and many more. This week I will get to meet with a patient who has a g-tube who I've seen previously. I can't wait to see if they've made any progress since my last visit. ISM has given me so many opportunities and connections, where now I feel a lot more confident about my career path and finding a job. The entire process from speeches, to meeting my mentor, to getting the opportunity to sit in has been a great experience so far, and I can't wait to continue.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Continuing Final Product

March 28, 2022 This week I'm continuing to work on my final product. Right now I have the base complete and I'm trying to figure out if I want to cover it with paper or paint it. I want to make this b

Final Product Preparation

March 21, 2022 Last week I met with my mentor Ariel Vovakes for one of our weekly visits. We met with a client and additionally discussed my thoughts for my final product since I've started putting it

What I've done during Spring Break

March 14th, 2022 The last nine weeks are finally here, and there are still lots of assignments to complete for our final presentation in April. Over break, I've been trying to outline and form my fina

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page