top of page
Search
  • laurenansay04

Choosing a Mentor

November 1, 2021

This is now the official time that our class is going to have to finalize our research, interviews, and finally decide who our mentor is going to be. Right now, I'm leaning towards asking the professional of my first interview. She's a part of private practice and has. given me great knowledge on my career so far. If she says yes, I'll be so excited because it's a great opportunity to speak with her again and again. Our interview was virtual, so my only hope would be for us to speak in person, or maybe even shadow in a classroom so I can get the full experience. She also attended the same colleges I'm interested in, so I already know the speech-pathology program must be fantastic. We will meet with our mentors once a week, so that means I'll have to round up many questions to ask since I'll be gathering research for quite some time. During my ISM journey, I'm excited to develop a close relationship with my mentor to be able to ask her anything about the career I'm so heavenly passionate about. I hope she accepts my offer to become my mentor, because I'm ready for what the future holds.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Continuing Final Product

March 28, 2022 This week I'm continuing to work on my final product. Right now I have the base complete and I'm trying to figure out if I want to cover it with paper or paint it. I want to make this b

Final Product Preparation

March 21, 2022 Last week I met with my mentor Ariel Vovakes for one of our weekly visits. We met with a client and additionally discussed my thoughts for my final product since I've started putting it

What I've done during Spring Break

March 14th, 2022 The last nine weeks are finally here, and there are still lots of assignments to complete for our final presentation in April. Over break, I've been trying to outline and form my fina

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page