top of page
Search
  • laurenansay04

An Out-of-State Interview

October 18th, 2021

This week I will be doing another virtual interview, with a speech-pathologist that works in an elementary school in Arizona. She was recommended by one of the past professionals I have met with, so I have very high hopes for an informative interview where I can also decide if going to the Arizona colleges are the best fit for me and my occupation. Many of my interview questions have been trying to get to know the professionals and their daily lifestyle in the work environment, however, with this interview, I'd like to go more in-depth with her college experience as a speech pathologist. I'm interested in the Speech-Language Pathology program at both Arizona State University and the University of Arizona and would love to know more about her experience there with getting her master's degree. Last week I had an interview with the speech-pathologist at my own elementary school, where she informed me about the challenges of working with a group of kids, versus one on one, the rewarding parts of helping a child succeed, and much more. As of right now, I'm still very interested in going into private practice because I think I'll have more of a variety to learn and grow as a speech pathologist.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Continuing Final Product

March 28, 2022 This week I'm continuing to work on my final product. Right now I have the base complete and I'm trying to figure out if I want to cover it with paper or paint it. I want to make this b

Final Product Preparation

March 21, 2022 Last week I met with my mentor Ariel Vovakes for one of our weekly visits. We met with a client and additionally discussed my thoughts for my final product since I've started putting it

What I've done during Spring Break

March 14th, 2022 The last nine weeks are finally here, and there are still lots of assignments to complete for our final presentation in April. Over break, I've been trying to outline and form my fina

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page